School Council | Rossbourne School

School Council

The Governing Body of Rossbourne School is the School Council. The members of Council are:

Mr Des Cook (President),
Mrs Margaret Beechey,
Mr Philip Dunmill (Secretary & Business Manager),
Mr Linden Hearn (Principal),
Mr Robert Iervasi,
Mr Philip Martell,
Mr George Papuga,
Ms Lee Wills

School Council members are committed to their responsible roles and offer a wide and diverse range of professional and life experience to assist with ensuring Rossbourne School remains the leading Independent Specialist Education School.



The School respects, adheres to and affirms the following principles:

  • Elected Government
  • The rule of law Equal rights for all before the law
  • Freedom of religion
  • Freedom of speech and association
  • The value of openness and tolerance